skip to main content
ALERT: Escape
YouTube icon image 
ALERT: Escape
Home  |  Intranet  |  Contact  
connections logo

An employee publication of the Texas Department of Criminal Justice

April 2021

Executive Director’s Retention Task Force

Leadership doesn’t always mean calling the shots. Listening is just as important as speaking.

That is evident in the formation of the Executive Director’s Retention Task Force, consisting of well-respected Captains of Corrections nominated by various agency leaders. These men and women look to use their experience with the TDCJ, as well as a fresh boots-on-the-ground perspective, to retain staff one officer at a time.

Congratulations to the members of the Executive Director’s Retention Task Force.

Executive Director’s Retention Task Force: Captain Gabriel Adams, Ellis Unit; Captain Ariel Burks, Beto Unit; Captain Jekerria Carter, Polunsky Unit; Captain Earnest Cooke, Jr., Allred Unit; Captain Susana Flores, Byrd Unit; Captain Jesus Ramos, Training and Leader Development Division; Captain Chad Rogers, Luther Unit; Captain Rickey Sanders, Hughes Unit; Captain Marcus Spivey, Jester IV Unit; Captain Jasmaine Williams, Crain Unit