
PERS 420 (08/15) 

Texas Department of Criminal Justice 

Notification of an Employee Arrest or Criminal Charge 
 

Date:       Time:        a.m.    p.m. 

 (mm/dd/yyyy)  

Employee’s Name:               Month/Day of Birth       

 Last First  MI  (mm/dd) 

Title:       Unit or Department:        
 

The above named employee provided notification of an arrest or criminal charge for an alleged: 

 Misdemeanor Offense  (If known,   Class C    Class B   Class A)   Felony Offense 

on the date and time listed above, which  was or   was not within 48 hours of the arrest or criminal charge.  The employee also 

provided the following information:       
 

Name of the jurisdiction or authority:       

Location:             

 City or 

County

 State 

State 

Specific action, such as an arrest or criminal charge:       

Nature of the alleged offense:       

Date and time of arrest or criminal charge: Date:       Time:        a.m.  p.m. 

      (mm/dd/yyyy)

  
  

Release status:       

If known, date of employee’s upcoming appearance before a magistrate, such as a court date:       

             

Supervisor’s Printed Name  Title 

 

  

Supervisor’s Signature  
 

Employee: Review, sign, and date.  You must receive written permission to return to work from the warden, department 

head, regional director, division director, parole section director, or designee.  

“I understand I must provide my human resources representative with a written notification, such as an IOC or email, of any status 

updates regarding this arrest or criminal charge, including a scheduled appearance before a magistrate, such as a court date, 

dismissal, or any other similar action as soon as possible, but no later than 48 hours from the change in status.  The written 

notification shall identify the date that the change in status occurred.  As soon as possible and no later than 30 calendar days after I 

provide this written notification, I must provide my human resources representative with a copy of documentation from an 

appropriate authority, such as a district attorney’s office, that confirms the change in status.  I further understand the maximum 

period of suspension without pay pending resolution of the charge is 180 days.” 

  

      

Employee’s Signature  Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 

Note to Employee: With few exceptions, you are entitled upon request: (1) to be informed about the information the TDCJ collects about you; and (2) under 

Texas Government Code §§ 552.021 and 552.023, to receive and review the collected information.  Under Texas Government Code § 559.004, you are also 

entitled to request, in accordance with TDCJ procedures, incorrect information the TDCJ has collected about you be corrected. 

 

Distribution: 

Original: Employee’s Unit or Department Human Resources File (Activity Section) 

Copy: Warden, Department Head, Regional Director, Division Director, or Parole Section Director 
Copy: Employee Relations, Human Resources Division       

Copy: Employee 


