Texas Department of Criminal Justice
Notification of an Employee Arrest or Criminal Charge

	Date:
	[bookmark: _GoBack]     
	Time:
	[bookmark: Text24]     
	|_| a.m.   |_| p.m.

		(mm/dd/yyyy)
	

	Employee’s Name:
	     	     	 
	Month/Day of Birth
	     

	
	Last	First 	MI
		(mm/dd)

	Title:
	     
	Unit or Department: 
	     



	The above named employee provided notification of an arrest or criminal charge for an alleged:
[bookmark: Check2][bookmark: Check16][bookmark: Check17][bookmark: Check1]|_|	Misdemeanor Offense  (If known, |_|  Class C  |_|  Class B |_|  Class A) 	|_|	Felony Offense
[bookmark: Text27]on the date and time listed above, which |_| was or  |_| was not within 48 hours of the arrest or criminal charge.  The employee also provided the following information:      



	Name of the jurisdiction or authority:
	[bookmark: Text23]     

	Location:
	[bookmark: Text9][bookmark: Text16]     	     

	
	City or County	State
	State

	Specific action, such as an arrest or criminal charge:
	     

	Nature of the alleged offense:
	[bookmark: Text17]     

	Date and time of arrest or criminal charge:
	Date:
	[bookmark: Text18]     
	Time:
	[bookmark: Text19]     
	|_| a.m. |_| p.m.

		     (mm/dd/yyyy)	
	
	

	Release status:
	[bookmark: Text20]     

	If known, date of employee’s upcoming appearance before a magistrate, such as a court date:
	[bookmark: Text26]     

	     
	
	     

	Supervisor’s Printed Name
		Title

	

	
	

	Supervisor’s Signature
	



	Employee: Review, sign, and date.  You must receive written permission to return to work from the warden, department head, regional director, division director, parole section director, or designee. 
“I understand I must provide my human resources representative with a written notification, such as an IOC or email, of any status updates regarding this arrest or criminal charge, including a scheduled appearance before a magistrate, such as a court date, dismissal, or any other similar action as soon as possible, but no later than 48 hours from the change in status.  The written notification shall identify the date that the change in status occurred.  As soon as possible and no later than 30 calendar days after I provide this written notification, I must provide my human resources representative with a copy of documentation from an appropriate authority, such as a district attorney’s office, that confirms the change in status.  I further understand the maximum period of suspension without pay pending resolution of the charge is 180 days.”

	
	
	[bookmark: Text25]     

	Employee’s Signature
	
	Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

	Note to Employee: With few exceptions, you are entitled upon request: (1) to be informed about the information the TDCJ collects about you; and (2) under Texas Government Code §§ 552.021 and 552.023, to receive and review the collected information.  Under Texas Government Code § 559.004, you are also entitled to request, in accordance with TDCJ procedures, incorrect information the TDCJ has collected about you be corrected.



Distribution:
Original: Employee’s Unit or Department Human Resources File (Activity Section)
Copy: Warden, Department Head, Regional Director, Division Director, or Parole Section Director
Copy: Employee Relations, Human Resources Division      
Copy: Employee
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